The album of Swedish progressive doom/death metal band Soliloquium is out on 16 March 2020 on Naturmacht Productions/Rain Without End Records.

“Things We Leave Behind” is an account of personal hardships, alienation and dark Stockholm nights. It picks up where 2018’s “Contemplations” left off. Expect Swedish-style progressive death/doom metal similar to bands like Katatonia, October Tide and Daylight Dies. The album has some of the most extreme moments in the band’s history, as well as some of the most lush and beautiful. The point is to tell a story that’s both introspective and relatable at the same time. It’s both an account of personal issues and a commentary on the growing mental health epidemic.


1. Dead Ends
2. The Discarded
3. Reminiscence
4. Existential Misshape
5. Nocturne
6. It Was All Taken Away
7. A Fleeting Moment
8. The Recluse

Soliloquium’s music Soliloquium is written by Stefan Nordström from Desolator. Soliloquium Soliloquium signed with U.S. label Transcending Records after releasing three independent EP’s. After previously being most notable for the YouTube of a doom metal The Cranberries cover, the full-length debut “An Empty Frame” came out in 2016. “An Empty Frame” was followed by “Contemplations” (2018) and “Things We Leave Behind” (2020).

Soliloquium: Official | Facebook | Bandcamp | SoundCloud | YouTube

soliloquium, doom death metal

We’re really looking forward to the release of this album!

Leave a Reply