The bad news (about the departure of drummer Namtar) is followed by the good. The Dutch Carach Angren will release a new album on May 29 on Season Of Mist. The work was called «Franckensteina Strataemontanus».

Carach Angren new album Franckensteina Strataemontanus 2020

We are very proud to announce the release of our upcoming sixth album “Franckensteina Strataemontanus”. On this album we resurrect the ghost of the infamous Johann Conrad Dippel and tell his story in a whirlwind of both horrible facts and fiction. Musically there will be everything you have come to expect from us, taken to a whole new cinematic level. Get a taste of what is coming in the teaser below and prepare yourselves for the unearthing of our most ambitious album to date.

Carach Angren новый альбом 2020


1. Here in German Woodland (01:35)
2. Scourged Ghoul Undead (05:38)
3. Franckensteina Strataemontanus (03:03)
4. The Necromancer (04:08)
5. Sewn for Solitude (03:52)
6. Operation Compass (06:00)
7. Monster (03:33)
8. Der Vampir von Nürnberg (06:00)
9. Skull with a Forked Tongue (05:56)
10. Like a Conscious Parasite I Roam (08:16) Bonus
11. Frederick’s Experiments (02:40)

We look forward to its release! The predecessor album was extremely good.

Carach Angren Facebook page


Leave a Reply